RA2 Team members

Advancing the formalism of data assimilation (DA) in the field of climate prediction improves forecast skill.

Data assimilation is the entire process that provides the best-possible state estimate based on observations, a dynamical model and statistical information. DA has been key in advancing the understanding and exploiting the predictability features of complex nonlinear systems such as the weather. RA2 will extend the application of a state-of-the-art DA class of methods, the ensemble DA, to climate prediction. Ensemble-DA methods have the greatest potential because of their flexibility and straightforward implementation.

Noel Keenlyside BCPU leader (2018-present)

Noel Keenlyside

Role: BCPU leader (2018-present)

E-mail: noel.keenlyside@uib.no

Read more

Alberto Carrassi RA2 co-leader (2018-2019)

Alberto Carrassi

Role: RA2 co-leader (2018-2019)

E-mail: alberto.carrassi@unibo.it

Read more

Francois Counillon RA2 co-leader (2018-present)

Francois Counillon

Role: RA2 co-leader (2018-present)

E-mail: Francois.Counillon@nersc.no

Read more

Sébastien Barthélémy Researcher in RA2 (2021-present)

Sébastien Barthélémy

Role: Researcher in RA2 (2021-present)

E-mail: Sebastien.Barthelemy@uib.no

Read more

Tarkan Bilge Data manager and software engineer (2021-present)

Tarkan Bilge

Role: Data manager and software engineer (2021-present)

E-mail: tarkan.bilge@uib.no

Read more

Julien Brajard Researcher in RA2 (2020-present)

Julien Brajard

Role: Researcher in RA2 (2020-present)

E-mail: Julien.Brajard@nersc.no

Read more

Lilian Garcia PhD student in RA2 (2021-present)

Lilian Garcia

Role: PhD student in RA2 (2021-present)

E-mail: Lilian.Garcia@uib.no

Read more

Madlen Kimmritz Researcher in RA2 (2018-2019)

Madlen Kimmritz

Role: Researcher in RA2 (2018-2019)

E-mail:

Read more

Andreas Hadsel Opsvik Communications (2019-present)

Andreas Hadsel Opsvik

Role: Communications (2019-present)

E-mail: andreas.opsvik@uib.no

Read more

Akhilesh Nair Researcher in RA2 (2021-present)

Akhilesh Nair

Role: Researcher in RA2 (2021-present)

E-mail: Akhilesh.Nair@uib.no

Read more

Rocio Castano Primo Data Manager (2018-present)

Rocio Castano Primo

Role: Data Manager (2018-present)

E-mail: rocio.primo@uib.no

Read more

Francine Schevenhoven Postdoc affiliated to RA1 (2019-present)

Francine Schevenhoven

Role: Postdoc affiliated to RA1 (2019-present)

E-mail: Francine.Schevenhoven@uib.no

Read more

Mao-Lin Shen Researcher in RA1 and RA3 (2018-present)

Mao-Lin Shen

Role: Researcher in RA1 and RA3 (2018-present)

E-mail: Maolin.Shen@uib.no

Read more

Edson Silva PhD student in RA2 (2021-present)

Edson Silva

Role: PhD student in RA2 (2021-present)

E-mail: edson.silva@nersc.no

Read more

Avneet Singh PhD student in RA2 (2019-2020)

Avneet Singh

Role: PhD student in RA2 (2019-2020)

E-mail:

Read more

Tarkeshwar Singh Researcher in RA2 (2021-present)

Tarkeshwar Singh

Role: Researcher in RA2 (2021-present)

E-mail: Tarkeshwar.Singh@nersc.no

Read more

Mahaut de Vareilles Project manager (2018-present)

Mahaut de Vareilles

Role: Project manager (2018-present)

E-mail: Mahaut.Vareilles@uib.no

Read more

Yiguo Wang Researcher in RA2 (2018-present)

Yiguo Wang

Role: Researcher in RA2 (2018-present)

E-mail: Yiguo.Wang@nersc.no

Read more